Progress mid term

After a month into gsoc coding period, I have learnt many new things about python and git and also how OSS community work. This has been a great experience for me to work with people who are so willing to help a beginner! 
Currently I have created a PR to merge various files that has been quantified which includes:

1) sunpy/image/coalignment.py

2) sunpy/image/tests/test_coalignment.py

3) sunpy/instr/rhessi.py

4) sunpy/physics/transforms/differential_rotation.py

5) sunpy/physics/transforms/tests/test_differential_rotation.py

6) sunpy/sun/sun.py

7) sunpy/sun/tests/test_sun.py

8) sunpy/util/tests/test_unit_conversion.py [will be removed soon]

9) sunpy/util/unit_conversion.py [will be removed soon]

There were many roadblocks and mistakes that took consumed many hours but they were interesting. I messed up and pushed a error branch to master which could have deleted all my progress. I learnt the hard way that I should not mess with git without thinking! 

Also the spectra integration(which I have done, and i will create a PR soon) was quite tough to understand for me. On the bright side I learnt many new features of python going through that code! 
My next tasks would be to integrate maps and wcs with astropy. 

PR link

Leave a comment